Fury Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Forum for The Darbodaen Fury.

PortalHomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

My thoughts on looting...

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ramah Darbodaen
Guildmaster
Guildmaster
Ramah Darbodaen

Pirate
Pirate Name: D-Rock
Pirate Level: 50
Guild: Darbodaen Fury

My thoughts on looting... Empty
PostMy thoughts on looting...

In my many travels around the Caribbean, I hear a ton of different "strategies" on looting and how to get better loot, more skulls, etc. Let me share with you what I think about these "strategies"...Blah!

As you all know and have seen, I am no stranger to famed, famed cursed, and even legendary weapons! Many would say, that I know how to "loot". I am not bragging, honestly I am not, I just want to lay the foundation that I have some experience in this area.

You will hear things like..."Don't use staff, it ruins loot." FALSE! "Don't seige, it ruins loot." FALSE!! "Someone use blunder, you get better loot." FALSE, FALSE FALSE!! Now I cannot say this as pure and total fact, but I have never, ever seen a certain weapon improve, or ruin loot. A skull is a skull is a skull! However...

I have seen different servers give more skull chests than others. This may be the only "stragety" that I have while looting. If I don't get skulls, I move, simple as that. I have never seen a server that gives better "loot" just one that drops more skulls. And those ALWAYS change.